Donation

Help keep KN7000.Net alive!

US$



Sitebalance: US$ -150,-

Thanks to the donators

Navigation

New Members Today

No New Members today

Last Seen Users

misterb 1 day
jd5live 4 days
kwbmusic 1 week
keesgoor08 1 week
Kenneth 3 weeks
rplatten15 weeks
Keith60115 weeks
musicahl15 weeks
jpindorski15 weeks
AnneP19 weeks

Hottest Downloads

Forum Threads

Top 5 Forumposter

Systeminformation

Can't open file: 'fusion_online.MYI'. (errno: 145)
Users online

Members

1927

Forumcategories

18

Forumthreads

633

Forumposts

2966

Comments

217

News

192

Articles

44

Photoalbums

6

Photos

36

Downloads

178

Linkcategories

7

Links

86

Shoutbox

619

Your IP: 54.166.199.43

KN7000 Shop

Button Ads

View Thread

 Print Thread
SD Jukebox
GAJ52
#1 Print Post
Posted on 03-01-2009 23:35
Member

Posts: 17
Joined: 28.07.08

I must apologise for the sudden rush of posts, I am trying to get back into my KN7000 after a bit of a layoff.

Does anyone know if SD Jukebox works with Windows XP SP3, according to the Panasonic website its incompatible with SP3.

Glen
 
Kenneth
#2 Print Post
Posted on 04-01-2009 17:27
User Avatar

Super Administrator

Posts: 317
Joined: 01.10.04

RMepstead wrote:
This crack may help Glen
Rog
http://downloadke...crack.html

Just be aware that it contains Adware:

Panda AV Pro 2009 warning:

The file: http://giga-track...l_3019.exe was adware and has been deleted. Adware name: Adware/VideoSoft.
Adware is software that displays advertising on your PC.

Edited by Kenneth on 04-01-2009 17:29
 
RMepstead
#3 Print Post
Posted on 04-01-2009 18:35
Member

Posts: 439
Joined: 17.10.04

OK Ken - I've deleted it - well spotted.
Rog
 
www.keyboardplayerextraordinaire.co.uk
Kenneth
#4 Print Post
Posted on 04-01-2009 19:50
User Avatar

Super Administrator

Posts: 317
Joined: 01.10.04

No problem Rog. It was my "Panda" fc42.deviantart.com/images/i/2003/42/1/5/panda.gif that found it as adware Smile. Maybe someone want to use it even if it contains adware. Maybe the ads is not to anoying.
 
GAJ52
#5 Print Post
Posted on 04-01-2009 22:22
Member

Posts: 17
Joined: 28.07.08

I did try downloading it but my antivirus said it contained Trojan Horse SHeur2.IJZ.

I can't find my original Jukebox intall program that came with the Panasonic SD card reader, I don't even know if it was a CD or floppy. Does anyone know where I can download a legal version, I found a reference on the Japanese Panasonic site showing version 6.7 but all the download instructions are in Japanese .....not one of my strong subjects Wink

Glen
 
RMepstead
#6 Print Post
Posted on 05-01-2009 11:04
Member

Posts: 439
Joined: 17.10.04

Hi Glen
It was on a CD in a white box and the box had the password printed on the reverse side of the box.
Looks like I'm going to have to come up to London to help sort you out, Glen...
Best wishes
Rog
 
www.keyboardplayerextraordinaire.co.uk
GAJ52
#7 Print Post
Posted on 05-01-2009 12:18
Member

Posts: 17
Joined: 28.07.08

Found it !! It was hidden among a pile of audio CD's (don't know how it got there ?) and you were right Rog blue CD in white box.

My version is 2.4, I found a version 4.0 update on a Panasonic site but it won't update because it says I don't have version 4 installed ?? Oh well !!

Glen
 
RMepstead
#8 Print Post
Posted on 05-01-2009 15:06
Member

Posts: 439
Joined: 17.10.04

Other versions of Jukebox are used with totally different machinery and are nothing to do with the KN7000. This version V2.4 was produced specifically for Matsushita - parent company of Panasonic/Technics.
Rog
p.s. Hope you're listening to my KN7000 keyboards radio programme which is on right now (Monday 2.00pm - 3.00pm) on www.swindon1055.com
 
www.keyboardplayerextraordinaire.co.uk
GAJ52
#9 Print Post
Posted on 05-01-2009 20:39
Member

Posts: 17
Joined: 28.07.08

I spoke to a very helpfull gentleman at Panasonic Bracknell today on the phone and thats exactly what he said version 2.4 is specifically for the KN7000. I also asked him about the firmware upgrade and he said version 1.3 is fine, there was an update to fix the SD card percentage problem also something to do with transpose, but the jist of his answer was if you haven't noticed it you don't need it !

I went to my local high street today to get another couple of SD cards but there was nothing available under 2 GB, the only place is on the internet for cards 1 GB or less.

I'll listen to your prog next Monday.

Regards
Glen
 
maudmassie
#10 Print Post
Posted on 17-01-2009 00:36
Member

Posts: 3
Joined: 06.01.09

Hi
I get my sxkn700 in 2 weeks i would like some one to tell me were i can buy the sd cards and what type hold the most memory i know they go from 8 GB and 32GB but what other ones i dont know ,
sorry but am new to all this and need a little help so please can any member help me , the saying gos your never to old to learn (true)
best regards Maud Massie
 
GAJ52
#11 Print Post
Posted on 17-01-2009 11:54
Member

Posts: 17
Joined: 28.07.08

Hi Maud

The KN7000 can only handle cards up to 1 GB if you try and format a 2 GB card it still only reads 1 GB after formatting. 1 GB is massive for most peoples needs as the KN can only use a maximum of 99 folders in which in stores songs. These 1 GB cards are becoming increasingly hard to find on the high street, my advice is to buy them on the Internet, just enter '1 GB SD Card' into google. The consensus from other people is that Sandisk are a good reliable make of card.

Roger Mepstead is the expert on the KN7000 and frequently attends this forum I'm sure he will come in with anything I may have missed

Glen
Edited by GAJ52 on 17-01-2009 22:57
 
RMepstead
#12 Print Post
Posted on 17-01-2009 18:10
Member

Posts: 439
Joined: 17.10.04

Hi Maud
You look like you are in the UK so communicating shouldn't be too difficult. Glen has pretty much covered it but if you are new to Technics keyboards you will want to ask many more questions in due course - so feel free to fire away...
Roger M
 
www.keyboardplayerextraordinaire.co.uk
Lydia
#13 Print Post
Posted on 27-02-2009 10:05
Member

Posts: 9
Joined: 26.09.07

Hello, I got the SD juke box 2.4 years ago and never know how to use , cause there waas no manual in the box. does any one can help. it probably too old for my new computer Vista any way right?? How can I save songs from SD card to computer in Midi files ??
When I got a new SD card , I formetted in the KN7000 just like I did to the first card and DONT work. can you tell me why , it is only 5xx mb. thanks Lydia
 
RMepstead
#14 Print Post
Posted on 27-02-2009 14:57
Member

Posts: 439
Joined: 17.10.04

SD Jukebox does not work with Vista as it is older software suitable for Windows XP.
What do you mean by 'songs' that you wish to make into midi files...do you mean sequenced songs that you have played and recorded on your KN7000?
Finally when you say that a new SD Card which you have formatted don't work - what are you trying to do which it is not helping you with?
Rog
 
www.keyboardplayerextraordinaire.co.uk
Lydia
#15 Print Post
Posted on 27-02-2009 18:23
Member

Posts: 9
Joined: 26.09.07

Dear RMepstead, thank you very much for helping.
Yes , it is the sequenced songs that I saved ad Technic file in the SD card. I thought I can save them in computer ( for backup)by using SD-jukebox which I paid $140 and never had a chance to use it.
I bought a new SD card , formatted in the keyboard and doesn't work ( didn't show any folder and can't save songs) I thouhgt the mermory is too big. ( I am using only 200 mCool and it is full. What did I do wrong??or what did I do right on the very first card?? my main concern is ....saving my current sequenced songs...in GM file so when I buy a new keyboard, I can use it again.......Did I express it right?? Thannnnnnnnnnnnnk yooooooooooooooooouSad
 
RMepstead
#16 Print Post
Posted on 01-03-2009 10:59
Member

Posts: 439
Joined: 17.10.04

OK - one thing at a time. SD Jukebox is solely for altering audio files from say your favorite CD to a format that when added to an SD Card will enable them to be listened to through your KN7000 - great feature and unique to this keyboard.
What size is the SD Card that purchased that doesn't work in terms of mb...?
Finally I have put up a seperate message on this site about how to convert sequenced material to midi.
Rog
 
www.keyboardplayerextraordinaire.co.uk
Mazzer9
#17 Print Post
Posted on 04-03-2009 13:18
Member

Posts: 15
Joined: 05.02.09

Lydia wrote:
Dear RMepstead, thank you very much for helping.
Yes , it is the sequenced songs that I saved ad Technic file in the SD card. I thought I can save them in computer ( for backup)by using SD-jukebox which I paid $140 and never had a chance to use it.
I bought a new SD card , formatted in the keyboard and doesn't work ( didn't show any folder and can't save songs) I thouhgt the mermory is too big. ( I am using only 200 mCool and it is full. What did I do wrong??or what did I do right on the very first card?? my main concern is ....saving my current sequenced songs...in GM file so when I buy a new keyboard, I can use it again.......Did I express it right?? Thannnnnnnnnnnnnk yooooooooooooooooouSad


FROM MAZZER9 - SORRY DONT KNOW WHY THIS HAS APPEARED HERE. OBVIOUSLY PRESSED THE WRONG BUTTONS.
Edited by Mazzer9 on 09-03-2009 12:23
 
RMepstead
#18 Print Post
Posted on 04-03-2009 16:15
Member

Posts: 439
Joined: 17.10.04

I take it you are up and running now, Marie?
Rog
 
www.keyboardplayerextraordinaire.co.uk
Lydia
#19 Print Post
Posted on 04-03-2009 22:02
Member

Posts: 9
Joined: 26.09.07

Hello, Still waiting to hear how to use the saved Technic midi songs and change to GM file for another keyboard.

No time to check on the SD card. thanks Lydia
 
RMepstead
#20 Print Post
Posted on 04-03-2009 23:43
Member

Posts: 439
Joined: 17.10.04

See this link: http://www.kn7000...#post_2166
 
www.keyboardplayerextraordinaire.co.uk
Jump to Forum:
Render time: 0.76 seconds
6,985,178 unique visits